Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search

Search The Catalog



Wonder Woman black and gold

Abbott, Wes (letterer.). Alamy, Christian (artist.). Anwar, Sanya (author,, artist.). Arcudi, John (author.). Azaceta, Paul (author,, artist.). Bailey, Noah (artist.). Bartel, Jen (cover artist.). Beem, Morgan (artist.). Bellaire, Jordie (colorist.). Bowland, Simon (letterer.). Brooks, A.J. Mendez 1987- (author.). Brosseau, Pat (letterer.). Busiek, Kurt (author.). Campbell, Jamal (artist.). Campbell, Josie (author.). Carey, Becca (letterer.). Cloonan, Becky (author,, artist.). Cole, Jack T. (Artist) (artist.). Conrad, Michael W. (author.). Constant, Andrew (author.). Cowles, Clayton (letterer.). D'Anda, Carlos (artist.). De la Cruz, Eva (colorist.). Dewey, Ben 1980- (artist.). Doran, Colleen 1963- (artist.). Downie, Gabriela (letterer.). Doyle, Ming (artist.). Epting, Steve (artist.). Fiumara, Sebastián (artist.). Gage, Christos (author.). Garcia, Aimee 1978- (author.). Grace, Sina (author.). Grayson, Che (author.). Harvey Nevala, Janet (author.). Heisler, Michael (letterer.). Howard, Sheena C. (author.). Howell, Corin (artist.). Kalisz, John (colorist.). Kwok, Annette (colorist.). Leigh, Rob (letterer.). Levens, Megan (artist.). Lucas, Adriano (colorist.). MacLean, Andrew (Andrew Ross) (author,, artist.). Maguire, Kevin (artist.). Maher, Ariana (letterer.). McKelvie, Jamie (artist.). Miranda, Inaki (artist.). Nguyen, Trung Le (author,, artist.). Okorafor, Nnedi (author.). Reeder, Amy 1980- (author,, artist.). Romero, Leonardo (artist.). Sauvage, Marguerite (author,, artist.). Scott, Nicola (artist.). Sevenbergen, Paula (author.). Shammas, Nadia (author.). Sharp, Liam (author,, artist.). Sharpe, Dave (Letterer) (letterer.). Smith, Sherri L. (author.). Smith, Tyler (Letterer) (letterer.). Smythe, Rachel (Comics artist) (author,, artist.). Sook, Ryan (artist.). Starkings, Richard (letterer.). Tamaki, Mariko (author.). Tomasi, Peter (author.). Walden, Tillie 1996- (author,, artist.). Williams, Steph (author.). Woods, Ashley A. (artist.). Venditti, Robert (author.). AndWorld Design (Firm), (letterer.). DC Comics, Inc., (publisher.).

Summary: "In the tradition of Batman Black and White, Wonder Woman Black and Gold is a thrilling anthology celebrating the woman who inspires us all...and that's the truth! Kicking things off, John Arcudi (B.P.R.D.) and Ryan Sook (Legion of Super-Heroes) reunite to show us the grace immortality grants a hero. Becky Cloonan (Wonder Woman) weaves a spine-tingling tale of Diana's most precious weapon against the darkness. Then Amy Reeder (Amethyst) takes us back to the Golden Age for a fun romp co-starring Etta Candy. AJ Mendez and Ming Doyle (Constantine: The Hellblazer) travel to Themyscira for a tense family reunion. And finally, Nadia Shammas and Morgan Beem (Swamp Thing: Twin Branches) show us a story of Diana's past failures coming back to haunt her. And that's just the beginning, with this all-star anthology featuring unique stories by Mariko Tamaki, Tillie Walden, Jamie McKelvie, Marguerite Sauvage, and more!"--

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781779516589
  • ISBN: 1779516584
  • Physical Description: print
    1 volume (unpaged) : chiefly color illustrations ; 27 cm
  • Publisher: Burbank, CA : DC Comics, [2022]

Content descriptions

General Note:
"Wonder Woman created by William Moulton Marston - Superman created by Jerry Siegel and Joe Shuster, by special arrangement with the Jerry Siegel family"
"Originally published in single magazine form in Wonder Woman Black & Gold 1-6."
Subject: Wonder Woman (Fictitious character) Comic books, strips, etc Fiction
Wonder Woman (Fictitious character)
Women superheroes Comic books, strips, etc Fiction
Genre: Comics (Graphic works)
Graphic novels.
Superhero comics.
Superhero comics.
Graphic novels.

Available copies

  • 2 of 2 copies available at NC Cardinal. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Fontana Regional Library.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 2 total copies.
Sort by distance from:
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Albert Carlton - Cashiers Community Library YA GN WONDER BLACK (Text) 39493110064435 Young Adult Graphic Novel Available -


Additional Resources