Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search

Search The Catalog



The mystwick school of musicraft [electronic resource]. Jessica Khoury.

Khoury, Jessica. (Author).

Summary:

Humor and heart shine in this middle-grade fantasy about a girl who attends a boarding school to learn how to use music to create magic, perfect for fans of Nevermoor and The School for Good and Evil series. Amelia Jones always dreamed of attending the Mystwick School of Musicraft, where the world's most promising musicians learn to create magic. So when Amelia botches her audition, she thinks her dream has met an abrupt and humiliating end—until the school agrees to give her a trial period. Amelia is determined to prove herself, vowing to do whatever it takes to become the perfect musician. Even if it means pretending to be someone she isn't. Meanwhile, a mysterious storm is brewing that no one, not even the maestros at Mystwick, is prepared to contain. Can Amelia find the courage to be true to herself in time to save her beloved school from certain destruction?

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780358164449 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource

Content descriptions

Target Audience Note:
Text Difficulty 3 - Text Difficulty 4
MG/Middle grades (4th-8th)
780 Lexile.
5.2 ATOS Level
Reproduction Note:
Electronic reproduction. Boston : HMH Books for Young Readers, 2020. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 11392 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Juvenile Fiction.
Fantasy.
Genre: Electronic books.


Additional Resources